Facebook’s new Timeline profiles are now available to any of the site’s 800 million users.People around the world began seeing messages from Facebook about this new feature.The Timeline is a radical redesign of Facebook‘s user profile.
Paul McDonald, a Facebook engineer, in a blog post wrote,
“Timeline gives you an easy way to rediscover the things you shared, and collect your most important moments.It also lets you share new experiences, like the music you listen to or the miles you run”
As of today, Timeline will also be available on Android devices as well as the mobile version of Facebook –m.facebook.com.
Moving to the new Timeline will replace a user’s old profile page but none of their status updates or photos should be lost. And when users begin using Timeline, they’ll have seven days to review everything that appears before it goes public.
FB users can see how their Timeline appears to Facebook friends by clicking on the “gear menu” at the top of their Timeline. Just select “View As.”
FB Users also can use the privacy dropdown menu to adjust who can see any of their posts. They can select to make something public or elect to just make it visible to friends or they can even select “Only Me” so no one else can see it.
How To enable Facebook Timeline :
To enable Timeline, go to this page and click on “Get Timeline.”